linux source tree

I'm trying to install an ma401 wireless card. I'm also a linux newbie. The instructions have me running a make config. The make utility comes up and asks for the linux source tree. default value /usr/src/linux. In my /usr/src/ directory, there is only a redhat and a debug directory. When I use either of those, I get an error message "linux source tree /usr/src/xxxx is incomplete or missing". I am running RH9. I've google searched, and they suggest getting the source kernel off of the CD, or a mirror. I cannot find a kernel-source...rpm on the CD in the RPMS directory. Again, as a newbie, I suspect my stupidity, but I'm stuck. Help please.

Thanks,

Rob

Thanks
I found the (or a) source kernel. I am having a grend (read difficult) time installing this netgear ma401 card. I am doing this via a wireless pci adapter. I'm not sure if the card is officially supported by RH, I believe it isn't. If anyone has had good sucess installing a wirless card (desktop) with linux rh9, I'd appreciate it.

Again, thanks

Rob

cajones I tried your idea. Sounded good, but didn't detect the ma401. there is a site that gives instructions on installing the card, even though RH says it isn't supported. basically, you download 3 rpm's, and install them.

On the next reboot, got an error on module p80211.o. Looked up error (google is my freind), article suggested insmod locations of p80211.o (/lib/module/2.4....) did this, found out that the files I downloaded were for another kernel (I'm running 2.4.20-6 - I think).

Now I'm trying to figure out how to upgrade the kernel. Again, I'm a windows guy, so this whole thing is ...interesting. Was up till about 2am trying to get this thing working. Suggestions are more than welcome.

More importantly...Merry Christmas to you all,

Rob