Loiseau vs Riggs - UFC 51

This sounds like an ok fight. Should be interesting. Anyone have predictions or comments?

I said on another thread that if it was me as a manager I would have not had Loiseau on the TKO card so as not to upset his UFC shot.

I would have not put him on the poster though knowing that.

As a promotor and a manager, I imagine that these can sometimes be at odds.

Man, I am pumped for this fight. I'll be nervous watching it, but on paper it has all of the elements to be amazing. Hopefully both guys come in at 100% and ready to put on a show.

Dangerous fight for both fighters.

I wonder what the odds are on this fight.

Good question dude.

Good advice BSF, thanks.

What is it about Crow that you think makes him the better fighter BSF?

Does a fighter have access to the official weight scale before a weigh in? I don't mean that they can play with it but to see where they are?

How was the scale used off from their other scales?

I fugured as much. What I meant was why don't they check these things or was it just one of those things that happens?

David said it himself about his right hand. Watch the fight, he didn't throw ONE punch. All elbows. I'm not a doctor, I didn't see the x-ray. But if David says it I'll give him the benefit of the doubt.

My thoughts (I'm estatic that we're finally having a real MMA discuss here by the way) are that Loiseau has all the tools to beat Riggs. Riggs' best weapon is his GnP. But, I don't see Riggs being able to take Loiseau down. I think Loiseau's a better wrestler if they go there. Albeit, Riggs is very strong. On their feet I think's it's almost a toss up, but like BSF said (OMG I can't believe I said that) I think Loiseau's proven himself better.

I disagree about the betting odds though. I think it'll be something like Riggs -200 and Loiseau +150.