Making my 1st website...need help

I am just starting to make my first website and I think I am going to need some help to say the least...

I am using Frontpage but it seems like a pain in the ass, am I better off using yahoo's Sitebuilder tool. I have heard a lot about Frontpage but for a rookie like me is it too much? Is there somewhere I should go for help with frontpage or just pick up a book from barnes and noble?

Also, what program should I use for some basic images. For Example, if my website was called "The Ninja Site" How would I make it so that I didn't have to use basic fonts to write out the title?

I know these seem stupid but I am new to all of this and would really appreciate some help.

Help a brother out!

Thanks.

Personally I prefer DreamWeaver over Frontpage (and almost all the web developers that I know agree with DreamWeaver over FrontPage). But go with what you got, personally I think a good starting point is your local library, you need a book on basic HTML for straight HTML I really liked the Sams Teach Yourself HTML book by Laura Lemay. Then get a FrontPage (or DreamWeaver if you decide to switch) book to go along with it. That'll get you started on the basics of web development, but you'll get through HTML pretty quickly and then will want to start moving on to other things such as Flash or Java Script, but the key is to start with HTML

....just to make sure you understand, you can write straight HTML in Notepad if you wanted to, you just change the file to .html and you're good to go, but what FrontPage and DreamWeaver do is they give you an application that make it easy to write the code, you just drag and drop and write stuff and the application makes the HTML code for you. This is what they call WYSISWYG (pronounced wizzy-wig) it stands for What You See Is What You Get

Thanks for the info.

Just out of curiosity, how much does dreamweaver cost?