Mike Tyson asked if he could beat Conor McGregor

Mike Tyson will hold a boxing exhibition vs. Roy Jones Jr. on September 12, reportedly for $49.99. "Iron" Mike appeared recently on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon to talk about it.

"I'm back, man, I'm back," said Tyson. "I don't know how it came back. I started training, I'm back in shape, 228. I've been boxing, I can't believe this either, man. I don't believe in the fountain of youth, but something just came over me and I'm back, man.”

The event kicks off Tyson’s new “Legends Only League" a Geezers and Seizures at Caesars effort launched with Eros Innovations to help train veteran athletes across multiple sports to get them back into professional form, giving them a second chance at a life in sports. 

Fallon asked Tyson about fighting former UFC champ champ Conor McGregor.

Tyson said that McGregor is “nuts” and added, "Yeah, but I'm going to kick his ass anyway."

Fallon noted that McGregor "doesn't play by the rules" and "is all MMA," and Tyson responded, "Hey, we'll play with boxing rules."

However, there are limits to Tyson's confidence, wouldn't take on Daniel San, The Karate Kid.

"Whoa. Wax off, wax on,” he said speaking of the Karate Kid. “This looks pretty complicated. I'm going to have to surrender to him on this one.”

What do you think UG? How would "The Notorious" do boxing Mike Tyson?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sEckNjXsZQc

h/t BET

Conor would die.

2 Likes

How is this a real question? 

Not even close AT ALL. I bet today’s roided up + TRT Tyson will surprise many. Might still not be prime, but sure as hell would crush anybody 50 pounds lighter than himself.

In

Jimmy Fallon acting like he’s been following Mike from the beginning, yet doesn’t know if he fought Roy Jones Jr. before or how long a boxing round is. GTFOH

1 Like

In boxing? Man. I'd have to imagine an old rusty Mike's reaction times and timing are complete garbage now if chuck is anything to go off.