Moving to a new town with no BJJ school..

Hi guys, new to the forum here, and I have a question which i have been pondering for a little while. If this isn't the right place to ask this question, I'm sorry.

I am a BJJ blue belt, and I am about to move to a new town to attend University.

My problem is that I have googled and asked around, and there is NO BJJ whatsoever in the town I am moving to..

I am thinking about asking my instructor if he can give me his blessing to start teaching and eventually have him come visit for seminars and possible graduations, since there is no other option over there. Then i want to ask around at Judo clubs and other martial arts centres if they are interested in starting up BJJ class.

So here I am, asking your advice. What are your thoughts on blue belts teaching, and should I ask my instructor for his permission/blessing?

I can also add that I am a pretty fresh blue belt, and I have been training Jiu Jitsu for two years now.

Sincerely,
Desperate Blue Belt..

Start a training club at the University. Chances are there are at least a few others in your situation and you will surely have new guys join.

^ what these guys said.

Dont look at it as 'teaching' - just share ideas with other martial artists/grapplers that may show up.

Training is better than no training despite the conditions.

Go for it,did the same thing as a white belt. Grow the sport at every opportunity.

Is the University in the US? there are several pretty successful college clubs in California and they put together a league with tournaments and whatnot. If you're in the area PM me and I can put you in touch with some of the guys

Easters - Is the University in the US? there are several pretty successful college clubs in California and they put together a league with tournaments and whatnot. If you're in the area PM me and I can put you in touch with some of the guys