Moving to another job, need advice

OK, good gentlemen and women of the OG, I work in the healthcare field and I am on my last three shifts. I have 80+ hrs (a full paycheck!) worth of CTO/PTO which I will not be reimbursed with because I've only been at my current workplace for less than a year. What would you do if you were in my shoes? I called in sick for the first time last week and my manager reminded (threatened) me that I still have to commit to my last days; otherwise, he would exercise the option that I may never be re-hired by the company. What you say almighty OG?

how long have you been there and why are you leaving? if you're leaving in less than a year I doubt that you enjoy it and want to come back. Of course depending on the size and scope of the company you may come back to a completely different department.

Never burn your bridges. You never know of you need to cross back to the town you came from.

1.) Be professional and finish out your work 100%

2.) Don't talk bad on company you're leaving. Phone Post 3.0

Agent_Doakes_Aint_no_Jokes - Never burn your bridges. You never know of you need to cross back to the town you came from.

This. Phone Post

cruedi - how long have you been there and why are you leaving? if you're leaving in less than a year I doubt that you enjoy it and want to come back. Of course depending on the size and scope of the company you may come back to a completely different department.

8 mos, fren. I'm leaving because I found a better opportunity. And I actually like the people who I currently work with there. The company is one of the biggest in the US and the biggest in my state. And so I guess I'll just man up and go to my last three shifts even though they'd fuck me over by not reimbursing me my CTO/PTO which I rightfully earned.

Agent_Doakes_Aint_no_Jokes - Never burn your bridges. You never know of you need to cross back to the town you came from.