Moving to Chile to teach English TME/AMA

Just what the thread title says, I'm selling my truck and moving next month (mid March)

GO

Why? Where? Phone Post 3.0

Santiago is beautiful, but don't go to Concepcion.

Golden Stater - Why? Where? Phone Post 3.0

Santiago. And to travel. I want to travel as much as possible and it seems like a better idea to make a little money while I do it instead of saving up for a one time vacation and spending a lot.

White347LX - Santiago is beautiful, but don't go to Concepcion.

Santiago is the plan. And what's wrong with Concepcion? Lol

How did you get into this? Do you have a teaching background? How did you apply? Phone Post 3.0

ChristopherMoltisanti - 

I worked at a hospital there. If you do go there, don't get sick.

Golden Stater - How did you get into this? Do you have a teaching background? How did you apply? Phone Post 3.0

I have an undergrad degree in education, about 2 years of tutoring experience and I got a TEFL certificate from Oxford Seminars.

MarsMan - I spent a few days in Santiago and loved the place.

Good luck to you. Phone Post 3.0

Thanks bro

White347LX - 
ChristopherMoltisanti - 

I worked at a hospital there. If you do go there, don't get sick.

Alright, good advice. I worry about 3rd world emergency health care every time I'm in a foreign country

That's cool I want to plan a trip to chile really bad within the next year. Hope you have a good time. Stay safe. Phone Post 3.0

Golden Stater - That's cool I want to plan a trip to chile really bad within the next year. Hope you have a good time. Stay safe. Phone Post 3.0

Awesome. I plan on getting an apartment in Santiago and staying for about a year so if I'm still down there you can crash and we be OGers in South America

Have fun Phone Post

209ESE - 
ChristopherMoltisanti - 
Golden Stater - How did you get into this? Do you have a teaching background? How did you apply? Phone Post 3.0