Muay Thai gyms in HK?

I'll be in HK for three weeks. I'll be staying in Sham Shui Po. Can anyone recommend any Muay Thai gyms? I've done my google search but interested in people's experiences and recommendations. I can speak basic mandarin and a tiny bit of cantonese.

Depends what you want.

If you just want cardio, there are plenty of shitty daytime gyms.

If you want some sparring with Thai guys, I know good ones in Yau Ma Tei, To Kwa Wan, Kwun Tong, Causeway Bay and Mong Kok.

There are gyms everywhere, including Sham Shui Po, let me know what you are after and I can tell you more.

Also, there's the Kumite, but it's only OK if you are USA.

Hi dbulletproof,

I'm an amateur competitor in Muay Thai so I'd like to keep up my training with good pad work and sparring. If there are suitable gyms in Sham Shui Po that will be great. But I don't mind travelling up to as far Mongkok and Tsimtsatsui. Phone Post 3.0

I recommend Ten to one in Yau Ma Tei.

The owner, Ton, is an ex Thai Champ, he also taught the Vietnamese Olympic Boxing team.

To be honest, Sham Shui Po is a shithole, and in those gyms they won't speak English.

I live out here, so hit me up if you need any further help.

Ten to One Muay Thai and Fitness
????
??

2/F., Golden Dragon Commercial Bldg., 522 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Kowloon, H.K.
Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

???? 3622 2033

The staff speak English, and Ton sounds like Freddy Kruger.

Give me a shout if you need anymore help.

Dbulletproof,

Thanks for the recommendation. Yes Shamshuipo is a shithole. My first visit there I thought the place was like one d those HK gangster movie setting, haha.

Can I get your email address please? Mine's Shawn.lin01@gmail.com. Phone Post 3.0

Epic with Colassa Vusi Phone Post 3.0

Hi Dbulletproof,