NAGA Rules Questions

I have a quick No-GI Division question. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

If I defend a takedown & then successfully execute a tomo nage (with the other fighter landing on his back) who gets the Takedown?



It really depends on the fluidity of the movement. If your oppenent shoots and in one fluid motion you reverse him and he lands on his back, you get the points. If, at any point, he puts you on your but, even if you then sweep him and put him on his back, he would get the points.

Basically, ther NAGA no-gi system will give you takedown points if you can take your opponent off his feet. Establishing control is not necessary as with the Gi.


Thank you for the clarification.