new artwork, Rousey and Weidman

Rousey (work in progress) 8x10" copic markers:

finished:

Weidman, graphite sketch card (2.5x3.5" baseball card sized)

see all my mma artwork at http://www.bradutterstrom.com

Was starting to get that up and then dinner was ready so I didn't offer any explanation or anything. The Weidman is a sketch card which is what I draw 95% of the time these days. However, I hardy ever do graphite for finished drawings.

The Rousey is a commission for a customer, her face and body is mostly done but I have lots to do on her belt. I'm actually going to color it gold so we'll see how that goes. Not sure what I'm doing with the background, if I'm going to work that any more.

Also, if you're curious about my work I posted my website above, and just this month I started shooting videos talking mostly about sketch cards. If you're interested in learning what sketch cards are or hearing about  my artwork process and progress, check it out:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC06o-A_C4EvfzVP5Y3rK3oQ/videos

quick update on the Honda, colored the belt. Gonna at least tighten up some details on her, but I'm kinda thinking I'm gonna leave everything in the background looking unfinished, so that she is the focus and everything else just kinda fades back

Rousey is finished:

I watched some time lapse videos on YouTube of people doing this type of realistic drawing. You should make one. That would be awesome. Phone Post 3.0

bradu - 

Rousey is finished:

Why you no draw her naked?

I can't fap to this....

Really good

Serious Silva - I watched some time lapse videos on YouTube of people doing this type of realistic drawing. You should make one. That would be awesome. Phone Post 3.0

I will, when I figure out how. I just started doing videos this month, and at this point I don't do any editing, just upload it straight from my phone. But it's on my to do list for sure!