OG derivatives trader. AMA on the market

Was trying to have a civil discussion on one of Cami’s (usually great) threads.  It seems to have turned into a hate fest.  

I have 25+ years of market experience as a trader, always with my own money at stake.  I’m not a money manager or a. Stock broker, I’m the guy who they call especially when the market is in turmoil and they need a price. There are several people like me on this forum and I hope they join in as well.

Yeah the markets rough. But it’s not the end of the world.  (If it is we have bigger problems). 

Ask anything you want, I won’t give specific trades but I will talk markets, how they work, what I’m looking for, and what I’m telling my family who are in the same boat as many of you. 

Lets be civil with each other.  When the chips are down brothers (and sisters) come together.

1 Like

I'd like to hear more about the problem you described with Treasurys.

1 Like

What are your lifetime returns adjusted for CAGR?

Thank you for posting. I moved to cash with my financial advisor February 26th once the market was already down, but with a feeling it would get much worse. When should I think about jumping back in?

37 years old working with about 200k. 

Thanks!

It sucks. Such bad timing for me. I'm supposed to get some of my exes 401k that was valued around 130k months ago... When they cut the check it won't be anywhere near that. The universe hates me.

Do you think the biggest threat to stocks overall is a collapse of the derivatives market?  Without doing much research I've always read it could potentially bring down everything like a house of cards.

1 Like

ive got 8k left to invest in my roth for 2019/2020. i plan to put all of it in. should i keep doing 1 or 2k per week, or should I be more aggressive depending on the number? 

I am just using a vanguard target retirement 2035 fund. 

LOL, I have been waiting two years for a correction in order to add to positions.