(OG100K) JavaScript for Absolute Beginners

For the guys working on ASP.NET MVC and have visited the http://www.asp.net site, this is another good, free one on JavaScript. It even gets into using jQuery to make ajax calls. Definitely all stuff we need to cover.

Take a look, see what you think, as always email ogdeveloper@gmail.com if you have any questions or just want to BS about code/programming/career stuff.

Thanks!

Here's the link:

http://www.microsoftvirtualacademy.com/training-courses/javascript-fundamentals-for-absolute-beginners

Great!

I'm currently taking a uni course on web dev, and we are about to go into Javascript. I am also doing the JS course on codeacademy. For anyone new to JS I can recommend "Javascript & JQuery - the missing manual" (O'Reilly books), it really is great for beginners. I also have "JavaScript - a beginner's guide" (John Pollock) and "Beginning JavaScript with DOM Scripting and Ajax" (Christian Heilmann), but neither of those is as good as the missing manual.

theseanster - 

For the guys working on ASP.NET MVC and have visited the http://www.asp.net site, this is another good, free one on JavaScript. It even gets into using jQuery to make ajax calls. Definitely all stuff we need to cover.

Take a look, see what you think, as always email ogdeveloper@gmail.com if you have any questions or just want to BS about code/programming/career stuff.

Thanks!

Here's the link:

http://www.microsoftvirtualacademy.com/training-courses/javascript-fundamentals-for-absolute-beginners

Been going through these videos. On video 9 now. Does his examples start to deal a little more with real world type stuff later in the videos? His arrays example was very basic so was hoping to see more ways in which these could be used.