Oil Sand Jobs TMA/E

I would seriously consider going for the right opportunity. My background is in fire sprinklers but I would be open to a change. I figured someone on the OG might have a little insight or knowledge on the matter.

Good money. But Fort McMurray is void of women... Phone Post 3.0

The woman will come afterwards. I would really like to go put in a few years or more now while I am free, unburdened and able so I can put back the money to set myself up for a future where I want to be not where I can make good money.

Do you have a lifted truck?

Vitor29 - Good money and work in the cold Lake area. Heading there in January. Phone Post 3.0

What kind of work? Do you have a job prior to heading out or are you planning on hiring on once you get there?

Ham and Egger - Do you have a lifted truck?

yes

Then you're already ahead. Get up there and make some fucking cash.

If I wasnt in school right now Id be looking for a job on a patch. I would do just fine in a camp. Its not for everyone though.

Check Levitt Safety or Vipond you should get picked up fairly quick. Phone Post 3.0

Ham and Egger - If I wasnt in school right now Id be looking for a job on a patch. I would do just fine in a camp. Its not for everyone though.

I would actually prefer a camp as long as I had a gym, and internet. What's the best way to go about getting a job up there? As an American is there anything special I have to do to work in Canada or is it as easy as hiring on with an American company who works up there? I have a pretty good job now and don't want to leave it unless I know for sure I can get a job

fahker - Check Levitt Safety or Vipond you should get picked up fairly quick. Phone Post 3.0

Thank you sir, will check into.

Willie Makitt - 
Ham and Egger - If I wasnt in school right now Id be looking for a job on a patch. I would do just fine in a camp. Its not for everyone though.