out 4 10 yrs w/injuries i want in

i started training boxing and muay thai about 20years ago and then helped to run a school for a while down in SD, i then switched to BJJ and got my purple from the great fabio santos. from there i had two ACL reconsrtuctions and a meniscus repair too. so my knees were pretty jacked up. i also had some beat on shoulders from construction work, boxing, and lifing weights and wrestling so my body finally ordered my ass out of the pool which i have done now for about years.

well, i want back in now as an old fart. i doubt i'll take it to real fight level but i'd just like a place to train and learn some cool shit with some cool guys who won't try to rip off my ear.

i'd also like a place were i could kick the bags around a bit. maybe down the road, i bit of sparring.

so i live in the west side of LA now and i need advise on were to go - i'm not looking to train everyday - at least not at first - so i need a place with cool knowledgable guys that have matts and bags for a somewhat reasonablr price on the west side of LA.

any ideas are greatly appreciated.

thanks for all the suggestions

listen here you young punks i rememeber back in the day we would...we would. what was i saying? oh yeah, where do train mudder-fuggers??

LMAO @ DamnYankee.

Be nice, man.

ah hes just a young punk

Best of luck to you headcheese. I'm rehabbing right now from a ruptured patella tendon and subsequent knee surgery in March. (my 4th surgery since 2002) I look forward to getting back into training again.

Don't rush it!

PLEASE HURRY, GIVE HIM SOME PLACES TO GO BEFORE IT IS TO LATE :)

don't rush it?? for christ's sake - i TOOK OFF TEN YEARS!!!!!!!!!!

but yeah i want to just ease back in and see how far my body will let me go and i also want to rip off DamnYankee's arm and smash his head in with it - in the nicest possible way, of course , being a gentleman and all that old guy stuff.