pickups debate

Hi Folks,

There is an interesting discussion going on over at www.judoinfo.com/discuss

in the 'general discussion' forum. Rhadi and other Judoka are discussing whether pickups are 'good' judo or not, or if they are even judo. I've found it pretty interesting.

Thought some of you might be interested.

Mike

cool. didnt even realize they had a forum over there.

in that forum people can post w/o leaving their names...i vote to have the discussion right here...

i'm for them. i started studying judo within the last two years after watching the bjj explosion in the early to mid-ninties...i had no prior ma background (unless you include wrestling with your brothers)...so basically i'm for "if it works, use it"...if you can wrestle well and have an intimate knowledge of the rules of judo, and respect them, then i say go for it...i'm for what works (including "bjj" in newaza)...just my one penny...peace...jt