Prs Trump Halts Visa Jobs Program! MAGA!

10 Likes

Smart man. Best President in my lifetime.

5 Likes

I work in tech recruiting and you would be surprised how we HAVE to do H1b visas because qualified American citizens aren’t applying 

3 Likes

mrblonde1281 -

I work in tech recruiting and you would be surprised how we HAVE to do H1b visas because qualified American citizens aren’t applying 

This.

There is going to be a huge shortfall of employees in tech. 

2 Likes

Making Canada, Japan, UK, Australia, China, Asia Great Again!

1 Like

That's a lot of jobs to fill. Should do a gradual reduction instead

2 Likes

Jack Carter -

That's a lot of jobs to fill. Should do a gradual reduction instead

The companies will have to hire and train from within. If there are 40m unemployed I’m sure they can find 500k to hire @ $15 bucks an hour plus free training and then pay them standard wages once they are qualified or have certification 

2 Likes

we have 30% of the country unemployed

of course we should stop getting people from other countries and get our own people employed

4 Likes
greasegun -
mrblonde1281 -

This.

This has also been my experience in biotech and pharma between the US and Canada as well as the US and India, where many major pharmaceutical giants have a significant presence.

Canada has increasingly added price controls to drugs, moving in the direction of the EU over the US, and the effect is that very little innovative research is performed in Canada through large pharmaceutical companies, and even the multi-source/generic market has contracted significantly over the past two decades (still has great innovation for biotech startups though).

Guess which country tends to soak up all the underpaid talent?