Rashguards for No-Gi?

Anybody with particular recommendations or otherwise?

Types?

Brand names?

Particular reasons for/against using one?

Whatever bit of pride I get from the bruises inside my arms, after rolling no-gi, I'm starting to worry about possible after effects. Also, would be nice just to not have so much pain from getting palms wrenched against the skin.

check us out at www.casca-grossa.com we have a good selection and some new rashguards we just brought from Brasil.

JJ

www.casca-grossa.com

Thanks - about to check it out right now....

ttt

Any thoughts on their use, vato? I'm a rank beginner, so this is new to me.

OK - I had a look - what is the material for, say, the short-sleeved?

Is it the same as with a diving rash guard (lycra, usually, I think)?

Somebody locally recommended "underarmor," I think because it is a different, maybe more durable, material.

The short sleeve Loose Fit from Sprawl is excellent.  I don't think I'll ever wear a tight fitting one again.  I recommend anything from Sprawl.  Check out their selection at www.Sprawl.tv

www.greenwhaleproductions.com

i wear underarmour, kills the atama and surf rashguards i used to own

Well i only have two, one OLD hitman one which is good, and one NOGI one which i think is awesome. Bought the black/teal NOGI stretch boardshorts and the rashguard, think it's awesome, really low friction on the lycra or whatever it is.

Go with the sprawl if you like a looser fit. The underarmor is okay but it's TIGHT. That's good so others can't grab it but it was uncomfortable to wear something so tight to me.

I use Underarmor and now use the walmart rashguards they are $9.99 and are the same as underarmor

We carry a few different kinds...

www.DogsofWar.net

Many, many thanks for the feedback.

Seems like that WalMart price is 1/3 the price of Under Armor prices I've seen, and about the same of lycra diving rash guards.