RC car/truck thread

Ive never owned any, but I'm in the market for one.
Right now I'm eyeing the Traxxas brand stuff. They're electric and you can beat the piss out of them.
Any suggestions from you guys about brands, quality vs cost or any helpful advice would be greatly appreciated.

Being a total newb ive recently learned the different classes for them. I think I'm gonna get a Slash series from Traxxas because its easily modified into whatever I want to make it and isn't a ton of money ($3-350). After learning that I'd like to get a couple Stampede versions as those are more the monster truck type.

Any advice or opinions would be greatly appreciated.

4 Likes

Grow up OP

4 Likes

DAMN YOU SMIFFY! I knew it

2 Likes

Hahaha love you buddy. When I visit I'll bring mine :)

1 Like

I have a nitro traxxas T max, its awesome.

hasnt have a problem yet, and I bash it pretty good with all kinds of monster jam style jumps and obstacles

1 Like

I have a traxxas rustler vxl and its fun to drive but Get ready to spend cash and time fixing it.

They are unforgiving with accidents at faster speeds. I suggest getting aluminum shock tower, castor blocks etc as they are what always seem to break

1 Like

T maxx's are badass but I believe run around the $1000 range out of the box. Looks to be well worth the money though.

My friend that turned me onto these things has a Rustler and said the same thing. Fast as hell but with that speed comes more repairs because if you wreck its a bad one.

What's a better than stock controller but not some overkill one that comes in a metal case. I want something thats also compatible with numerous cars and brands.

1 Like

Ive been leaning towards these.

I first seen them at a supercross driving on the track. It was pretty impressive

1 Like

Don't worry about controllers yet. Get comfortable driving and spend your money on spare parts as you will break shit

1 Like