? Re: my son. Electrical or Mechanical Eng'g?

Alright faggots, came here for some OG advice. I know there are a couple of Eng'g peeps that post on here but I want a consensus from the OG. Long story short, my son was in BioChem for 1.5 years with the intent of becoming a pharmacist. He has been working as a Pharm Asst for about 3 years and told me that he can't see himself doing the pharmacist gig after seeing what they do on a daily basis so he decided to switch over to Engineering to follow my path (my background is Mech. Engineering). The first year is general Eng'g meaning all courses are common and he just finished his first year. he is doing really well in school (had a 87% average coming out of BioChem and after this past semester will have close to a 90% avg going into 2nd year). He told me that he wants to go into Electrical instead of taking my route of doing Mechanical and I told him to go for it.

I graduated over 20 years ago and I had friends who graduated Electrical and I remember them telling me it was hard as fuck but doable (as was Mechanical). Anybody here switch over from Mech to Electrical or do both? If so, what were the big differences relative to content of courses, level of difficulty, etc?

TV/VCR Repair

mechanical.. i have EE friends and they all say tech changes too fast and they're constantly having to update their skill set

D.I.L.L.I.G.A.F. - 

mechanical.. i have EE friends and they all say tech changes too fast and they're constantly having to update their skill set

I was kind of thinking the same thing but the core stuff taught in Mech and Electr don't really change rather things are upgraded. Also Electrical Engineers typically make more money.

Jhay - 

TV/VCR Repair

This man knows what's up. New technology called Beta will be taking over the industry in the next few years, mark my words.