Recommend some podcasts/ audiobooks!

I'm new to the podcast scene, pretty much all I've listened to is Rogan and LPotL. I'm going to be stuck in a car with my department head for about 30 hours in a couple of weeks and need some interesting shit to pass the time. Scientific (theoretical physics to epidemiology and true crime topics are primarily what I'm after, but I'm definitely open to suggestions. Thanks!

Jocko Podcast is good. You can browse the episodes (they're timestamped) and see what topics of discussion interest you. Also, the Tim Ferris episodes with Jocko are terrific--I'd start there and if you like that, move on to Jocko's.

Hidden Brain

Planet Money

Art of Manliness

Radiolab and TED talks are good easy listening podcasts. That will be up your alley.

I commute about 3 hours a day so I listen to a ton of podcasts. My podcast rotation is Joe Rogan Experience, Jocko Podcast, Dave Ramsey Show, TED Talk, Radiolab, Mike Rowe The Way I Heard It, MMA Hour, and Alton Brown Podcast (these don't come out often)

TESD

TFK_Anteup13 - Radiolab and TED talks are good easy listening podcasts. That will be up your alley.

I commute about 3 hours a day so I listen to a ton of podcasts. My podcast rotation is Joe Rogan Experience, Jocko Podcast, Dave Ramsey Show, TED Talk, Radiolab, Mike Rowe The Way I Heard It, MMA Hour, and Alton Brown Podcast (these don't come out often)
RadioLab

Other podcasts can be really good, but a really good RadioLab episode is the only podcast that I'll continue to drive around the block to keep listening to, rather then stop it and just listen to the ending some other time. When RadioLab is good, it's amazing

Star Talk Radio - Neil DeGrasse Tyson

Stuff You Should Know - two nerdy dudes dropping knowledge, a good listen, "family" friendly so won't freak out your boss.

Uhh Yeah Dude