Resume crap...

How would one be able to blow up onsite and bench tech work to more than it is?

OR at least to sound better.

I worked for a company for awhile called IAI and I was an onsite tech

I did parts replacement for the most part in some small servers and PC systems.

Troubleshot win 9x systems.
Helped get network connectivity and or set the customers up.

And the other one (just a few months ago) was a tech shop working on PCs......

So, I am just trying to make this sound decent :(

This is the job filing...

I am working with a recruitment company if that makes any difference...

Hey guys, Just wanted to give you the latest update!
I've got a Jr. Infrastructure position, 6 month contract to hire XX-XXk If you or a friend are interested please let me know. Thanks, Megan
Here are the deets:
Job Description:
In need of someone that will develop into an Infrastructure/Network Admin type. This person will be responsible for hardware and software set up of "boxes" that will be sent to News/TV stations around the US that provider ticker information for the bottom of the TV screen.

Requirements:
- Experience with desktop support/server support.
- XP Pro and 2003 Server/Desktop experience

I am not sure there is a way. HR and manager have seen a ton of resumes. If you build it up too much, the BS meter goes off and you definitely go in the trash.

I think the best way is to upgrade the areas over which you have control - your degree, your certs, absolutely no typos or grammar mistakes on your resume. Job responsibilities are harder to control.

In your case, I would emphasize my military service. When I see military service I think (for right or wrong) discipline and attention to detail. That's worth a lot, especially in the mid to Jr. sysadmin market.

Cool

For the military, I split it up.

I went to two tech schools and put that in my education area, and my actual time I was in, I put that in the employment cat.

junior sounds like low pay.

stephen