San Da / San Shou Throw Rules?

Some San Da VCDs I ordered arrived today, and I've just started watching an event pitting US boxers against Chinese San Da guys.

I was just wondering how throws were scored (the commentary is in Chinese, so that's no help). In some cases one fighter would roll to his back to throw his opponent over, so I'm assuming a takedown isn't simply scored when one guy's back hits the mat. Also, in some cases a fighter would take his opponent down, but his opponent would reverse him before the referee stood them up again (eg. he'd grab the guy who had taken him down, and roll him over so that he ended up underneath rather than on top). Do these reversals count for scoring purposes?