Should I start BJJ to help my judo

I have been doing judo for about two years. I find that i am far better with stand up, and want to learn how to become a better grappler. Will bjj add to my judo ability or is it that a totally different style. I am going to know some or none of the bjj moves, escapes, counters, or am i essentially going to be starting from "scratch" in BJJ aspects. At my dojo we do have some BJJ classes, but i really dont know to much about it. Any suggestions or input for me and if you guys have any suggestions on dojos in the New Jersey/Pennsylvania area let me know. Thanks

DVD

"Grappling" is a generalised term that encompasses BJJ, Judo, Wrestling etc, whilst BJJ is purely one of the grappling styles. BJJ is different from Judo, so while it will do little to hinder you Judo skills, the best thing you can do to improve your Judo is do more Judo.

Of course there are overlaps so you wouldn't feel totally lost doing BJJ.

As to becoming a better grappler, I suggest you think about what that actually means to you. Most people looking from their own sports prespective are too quick to dismiss what they have learned and what is still available to them when they feel they are plateauing.

I did 17 years of Judo prior to taking up BJJ full time, and if it wasn't for a variety of injuries etc that forced the change, I probably would have stuck with Judo. Granted I've seen many things in BJJ that I would have never been exposed to in Judo, however the same can be said going the other way (As one BJJ guy said to me "40 standard throws in Judo? We only need to shoot and pull guard! Why waste time?!")