Stark contrast in your life?

Are there any two aspects of your life that are in stark contrast to each other? I was driving home from work today and my pager went off for a medical call.

so I was literally being a nerd configuring a Cisco server and then 45 minutes later I was in the back of an ambulance putting on an air way and bagging a patient. It just really struck me as wierd how different those two thing are.

you guys have any similar examples from your life? Doesn't have to be a job thing, just two different aspects of life that are very different 

Sometimes I have sex with gals

but mostly I bang guys

I do several shots every night, but then wake up early and train hard as shit. Does that count?

What's your medical background Jason?

im a tax accountant and im under the age of 65

I forgot you were doing that. Are you a medic or emt b. Do you like it? That's what it's like being a fireman to a T. Chill out all day and night then the next minute your either working a code or in a structure fire. It's crazy, but that's why I like it.

My internal dialogue/how I interact with most people vs how I interact with my kids.  I am a pessimist and general curmudgeon, then I go pick up my kids from school and I'm completely different

i post here but am heterosexual and have a job

In

brandonrollins - What's your medical background Jason?

not much, I have been a part time firefighter for 18 months, and with that is being a certified EMT

michaelc1978 - I forgot you were doing that. Are you a medic or emt b. Do you like it? That's what it's like being a fireman to a T. Chill out all day and night then the next minute your either working a code or in a structure fire. It's crazy, but that's why I like it.

EMT-B. Being a paradmedic wouldn't really be worth the schooling unless I decided to leave the IT field

ShanTheMan - Sometimes I have sex with gals

but mostly I bang guys
Sometimes?!?! Tell me that bitches name! I'll cut her!!!