Starting guitar, lesson recommendations?

What's up guys! I've been playing bass for about 18 years and I've decided to start playing guitar. Main goal is to get a better understanding of song writing and be a decent well rounded camp fire type guitar player. Sight read some lead sheets and song books with my daughter and other friends and family to sing along to. Not looking to be a lead player by any means. Rhythm playing with suit me just fine for a couple of years.

My schedule is slammed with responsibilities. College, work, daughter, the honey do list, and pajama wrasslin. So unfortunately I won't be able to sit down with an teacher. Wondering if you guys could recommend a website, instructional series, or a good YouTube channel that covers a wide array of techniques. My theory is strong, played in an Air Force band with concert groups, jazz, funk, and rock, ensembles, sight read bass clef, played predominately blues and jazz for the last 10 years, so I've got the musical knowledge pretty well covered for now. My main goal is to better understand chord progressions, changes and chord variations that build tension and resolve for writing purposes, and exercises for the technical aspect of both the left and right hand. If you've ever played bass I'm sure you know the technical aspects of playing are pretty far from each other.