Submissions in the street?

Has anyone actually used submissions in a street fight? I used a wrist lock on a guy who shoved me once, but he was so shocked I just let go and he went away.

Has anyone here actually used submission in a real fight? Has anyone pulled guard? I always imagine I could use BJJ in a real fight if I had to, but I don't get in fights.

ttt for keiths

bjjfighter2003- How long did you hold the triangle? Did you choke him out?

BTW, you'll be obsolete in a few days.

I work for a security company, I caught a guy stealing some shit, asked him to come peacefully, would not comply, he then started to struggle to take off, I sprawled and choked him until he was dizzy. Cuffed his ass after.

"I work for a security company, I caught a guy stealing some shit, asked him to come peacefully, would not comply, he then started to struggle to take off, I sprawled and choked him until he was dizzy. Cuffed his ass after."

"Come on... don't bowshit me..."

"I'm a cop, you idiot!"

lol

Seen chokes used several times. Even used on once to prove a point (I let got after like 2 seconds).
I can't see breaking or dislocating anyone's limbs, though.

Unless you're in some kind of dire struggle, I don't think anyone's going to be popping elbows, dilocating shoulders, or hyperextending knees.

I would be scared to go for a triangle in the street, but then again I'm not real experienced with it either.

Bouncer at Towson MD rear naked a fairly large size frat type and took him out of the establishment. The frat guy was catching wind after the bouncer let him go.

Bouncers in DC...seen several rear naked and front chokes.

Saw a security guard at the mall went for a kimura the day before Christmas after a lady was grabbing on some man's daughter. Wierd situation.

My friend John choked out a wigger in B More who said he was looking at his gf. He put him to sleep and walked away. LOL.