The Punisher (Thomas Jane one)

I watched it tonight, really enjoyed it. I've read i'd say a handfull of Punisher comics including the origin so i'm no expert on Castle (other than knowing he's ghey and Wolverine pwned him).Good film imo or am I way off the mark? Certainly better than Daredevil

punisher pwns wolverine, sorry.

No he doesnt but what did you think of the film?

I thought it was impossible to make an Ennis story so lame, but it happened.

Also, yeah he does.

LOL,no he doesn't.

"LOL,no he doesn't."

Big Pun rolled over Wolvie with a streamroller.

How much more pwnage do you want?

Maybe shooting him in the face a little. Oh, wait, he's done that too.

grenades, fire

etc.

now granted, this is all written by Ennis, but Punisher is more than capable of fucking up regular Wolverine, provided they don't suddenly recognize each other at a telephone booth or something.

I don't know how Punisher would do against Hydra-powered-up Enemy of The State Wolverine, though.

"I don't know how Punisher would do against Hydra-powered-up Enemy of The State Wolverine, though."

Poorly.

well, the teleportation device would be a fucking bitch to handle.

the security breaker stuff wouldn't help much against Ennis Punisher, who is pretty low tech.

War Journal Pun has high tech goodies, so it might be useful against him.

I think Wolvie is pretty set on killing Castle already, so the rage upgrade is of limited help.

having Hydra resources backing Wolvie would hurt Castle big time. But Castle has the Nick Fury/SHIELD ace in the hole, with Ennis.. no so much in War Journal.

it wasn't great or what I would have liked, but it wasn't complete shit either.

fair enough.

Johnny Blaze just exacted punishment on the correct.

The movie was fine as a direct-to-video Death Wish knock-off, but it was piss-poor as a punisher movie.