the rev's first newsletter

TEAM REVOLUTION

Hello friends,

Welcome to our first newsletter. Raquel, Adriahna, Cheyenne and I have been working in the city of Pomona CA for about five years now. We pastor a house church called the Breakfast Club and have been ministering to the people in the arts colony here. But it appears the time has come to move on to our next task. We will be planting a church in a poor suburb of Melbourne Australia, and training and coaching other
Church planters.

The church plant:

We will be joining our friends Nick and Anita Wight in their ministry Mathews Party. Mathews Party started as a ministry to streetwalkers and homeless on the streets of St. Kilda. We are happy to go with them and be part of a proven ministry team, as they move to Footscray, reaching out to those who sometimes
are overlooked by society.

This church plant will target the marginalized, in this suburb on the western side of Melbourne. This area is a known for its serious drug problem, which
has spawned youth gangs and related issues. We will have a home in the down town area from which we will seek to form relationships with some of those affected by this problem, see them form relationships with Jesus, and disciple them to the point where they can disciple others.

We will be starting a martial arts club, with the help of my daughters, who are becoming quite the martial artists themselves, and we will also be running
a community art studio and gallery, to connect with the local teenagers. We are hoping that these endeavors will not only give young people a reason to
stay off the streets, but also give us the opportunity to share with them our
faith.

The Leadership development: