They rented a 100k tent for this wedding.

wedding at the club today. The groom rented a 7000sf tent to be set up in the back to give them more room. They are not done setting up yet but here are some pictures of what they have done so far. Just the tent rental was 100k, that does not include decorations, the carpet, furniture or anything like that.

Surely you could buy that tent for much less than 100K?  That's ridiculous.

my uncle spent around 50K for his son's wedding (my cousin) they were divorced a year later LOL

Tent rentals are stupid expensive. 

I just did a quick price search.  You can rent a nice 5200 sq ft tent for 5 days for $2200.  Sounds like someones getting fucked.  And I don't mean the bride.

I work in the Wedding industry and it’s unbelievable how much people will spend on one fucking day. 

Not even really referring to the rich here, because it’s nothing to them. I mean the average income guys who spend out of their comfort zone. 

It gets super awkward when customers ask you can they pay you after the wedding when they expect money to come in via gifts lol. 

That gazeebo there tho does seem expensive. I know a company that hires them out and while I know they are really expensive and that’s a particularly good one..still way overpriced.

Soup and Beer -

Surely you could buy that tent for much less than 100K?  That's ridiculous.

Every thread I come to S&B is owning.

This

they spent 3k to hire a company to take the furniture out of our clubhouse and store it so that they could rent different furniture.

More money than brains.

My buddy has worked 800 hours of overtime this year to pay for a wedding that he scheduled for 3 pm on a Friday. I bought him a $200 knife set but by the time my date got off of work and we arrived at the venue, they were already putting away the buffet. Not that my date could have eaten anyway; she's Jewish and the only thing that didn't have bacon in it was the salad mix and the cold ass prime rib.