To All The Replicants

Neckcranku,

You are also correct in your answer....both of you are very close to giving me what I want :-)

You have both giving me DEFINITIONS for closure....I want better than that....call me fickle ...re-read my second post.

Good job so far on the posts...

Tony Torres
Va Beach, VA

Realstudent,

First, thanks for taking interest in the post.

I used the term closure on purpose...and guess what?
What you describe IS ONE WAY of closure.

How do you incorporate that in Replication (BMF) or simulation (Panic Attack/ force on force / scenario) is it the same for both?...what else is closure?

Anyone else ?

Tony Torres
Va Beach, VA

Tony,

With the ballistic micro-fight the players involved must first understand the parameters of the drill. When I work through the BMF process with my students, I go over which particular "segments" of a fight will be incorporated and repeated and as a Coach I know what the "sucker move" is going to be. At the end of the BMF for closure, we discuss the specific elements of the drill to see how each participant felt, this solidifies the theories behind the tactics. Each student must leave the session with closure and as COACHs it is our obligation to make sure of that. A quick de briefing at the end regarding tactics, startle flinch mechanisms, good/bad guy principles, CWCT etc is important.

For a freestyle PANIC ATTACK, the Coach must have some way of communicating to the combatants, that session is over (I prefer a whistle). For example, if the bad guy is being a good bad guy he may not get up from two consecutive hard shots to make the scenerio more real. The good guy might continue to attack, while his partner has stopped. This is where the Coach (safety monitor) must step in to stop the session.

At the end of a session, it is again important to discuss how the players felt and discuss any desireables or less desireables, CWCT's.