USSD Shaolin Kempo ?'s

A new location of USSD Shaolin Kempo has opened up near me. Since it is such a giant organization, I'm sure you guys have some experience with it. I would like to know a couple of things I couldn't gather off of a little internet research.

I have around 20 yrs of experience in the martial arts and just want something to keep my loose why learning some applicable techniques. Please none of the standard responses ( try it out, matters what you are looking for, anything is better than nothing, etc ), I want some personal experiences with the schools or system. THis is Demasco's stuff, if that helps.

1. How form/kata oriented is it ?
  2. What do the techniques resemble ? American Kenpo ? Wushu ? I have no idea.
  3. I know they are pretty McDojo-ish ( or are THE McDOJO according to your source ). Is it just ridicously watered down ?
  4. Your observations ?
  1. How form/kata oriented is it ?

Depends on the instructor. you have 10 forms to learn before Black. But different instructors will have different emphasis. My old instructor had a background in Judo and did more techniques. Another instructor I knew lived for sport Karate, his students won a lot of tournaments.

1. What do the techniques resemble ? American Kenpo ? Wushu ? I have no idea.

The Combinations came from Nick Cerio. They are closer to American Kenpo than Wushu, but they are different, def more Karate.

1. I know they are pretty McDojo-ish ( or are THE McDOJO according to your source ). Is it just ridicously watered down ?

Depends on the instructor. But I have seen many other traditional Karate schools that are similar.
Hard to say what is really watered down .

1. Your observations ?

The forms are traditional forms you will find in other traditional Karate styles. George Dillman has the Pinions on video with pressure point attacks. So there are resources out there to make it what you want.