Weed making me paranoid

FRAT

So, I'm 23. Started smoking weed regularly at about 18 after I graduated, and moved out of my parents. I've always heard of people being paranoid after smoking weed and I thought they were nuts. But now, fuck it seems I'm paranoid about everything. My job, when my phone rings, someone knocks on the door etc. I don't know, maybe as I'm getting older, I'm starting to realize that I have other priorities in my life. I have an awesome (although stressful as fuck) job that pays six figures, live with my gf who I plan on starting a family with.

Thinking it's time to hang up the bong. Phone Post

I used to smoke all the time when I was around the ages you just described.

Then it got to the point, where I would sit there and dwell on a time that I may have been slightly mean to some kid in the 3rd grade.

I had to stop smoking due to the paranoia and crazy racing thoughts.  I still smoke every once in a while, but it is very rare.

Once, maybe twice a year.

I had to stop due to massive panic attacks. Would smoke like a chimney when I was in my teens/early twenties, but I freaked out on the freeway one day while stoned outta my mind, and would occasionally get panic attacks here and there until it happened EVERY time. I had to stop. Even years later, I developed a weird anxiety disorder on the freeway... I still struggle with it from time to time. Weed fucked me up lol.

Hocky Balboa -

I used to smoke all the time when I was around the ages you just described.

Then it got to the point, where I would sit there and dwell on a time that I may have been slightly mean to some kid in the 3rd grade.

I had to stop smoking due to the paranoia and crazy racing thoughts.  I still smoke every once in a while, but it is very rare.

Once, maybe twice a year.