What is the best BJJ gi for competing?

I am just starting out in BJJ, and I am going to be buying my first gi. I have grappled no-gi for over ten years, but I want to try something new. I have no idea what brand is the best quality or anything like that. I would like to limit my spending to around 150 dollars or so. Any help is appreciated.

Just get one thats comfortable for you.  Gi's in the long run won't improve your game.  Don't buy anything flashy and let your BJJ show your skill.  Don't spend more than $150 and check out BJJHQ.com for good deals.

I will for sure thanks for the info.

Grips secret Weapon 2.0 is a nice one. Pretty light too. Phone Post 3.0

You should watch out as some are illegal for competition. Generally the fancier ones. Phone Post 3.0

Are you going to compete as a white belt?

If so get video! Phone Post 3.0

Generally I have found Valor Gis to last the longest for the price, followed by Atama (which appear to shrink more). Tatami just turns shit after a few washes. Scramble Gis are pretty unique and are of a tremendous quality too. Phone Post 3.0

MOYA brand and HCK are my favorites What size are you and how do you like it to fit? Phone Post 3.0

Most brands do a lightweight competition gi, I have the tatami zero g, not sure how much in dollars but it's about £80 very good quality, can't remember exactly how much it weighs but when I was researching it's one of the lighter gis out there and it looks great Phone Post 3.0

LiquidCobra - Generally I have found Valor Gis to last the longest for the price, followed by Atama (which appear to shrink more). Tatami just turns shit after a few washes. Scramble Gis are pretty unique and are of a tremendous quality too. Phone Post 3.0
Can vouch for Scramble, they are very good. Phone Post 3.0

I like bad boy ripstop for competition...they are light as a feather and rough on opponents fingers lol Phone Post 3.0

Atama mundial series Phone Post 3.0

HCK Phone Post 3.0