Trainer

Cornerman

Doctor

Judge

Spectator

Referee

Security

and even a Ring Girl

What are your biggest to smallest likes and gripes about MMA shows.

For example, as a trainer I don't like weight mismatches, a 190lber going against a 230 lber is not cool because of two different weight classes and the obvious 40's.

For example as a ref I don't care for fight protests until the fights are over for the night. If something is that bad then we'll turn it over to a No Contest or something, but stopping a show and making a big scene sucks.

Think of ANY gripe or dislike and please post it here. Thank you.

As a fighter I don't like the limit of submissions to exclude heel hooks or spine cranks ( aka the twister).

How about the definition of an amature and professional fighter... is one paid ZERO and the other at least $50? No head gear or rules change? What is the difference between Am and Pro?

How about no fighter contracts which leads to pay disputes. That really sucks.

As a promoter, how about no shows, how should they be delt with? Or anyone, how should no shows be delt with, what should be the penalty¿

OK, OK, the reason I ask all of this is that I'm on the North Dakota MMA Commission and have input into what rules and regulations will be put into place. If there is something that is compelling I will push for it, and hard. I want this done right in No.Dak. Thank you for all of your input.

P.S. Thanks to Chris Nelson (Wontsubmit) for getting MMA legal in No. Dak. He really worked hard to get it done.

Spectator = cages that make for bad visibility. Some cages you can hardly see the fight even from the middle seats.

(Also, I prefer rings, but not everyone does)

Yougottawanna,

Good point, I've heard this debate before in Fargo, ND. One promotion uses an octogon cage and the other a ring. Some like one but not the other.