Where are all the Judo/Sambo gyms in Greenville SC

Earlier this year I started training in Judo at an MMA gym. Tjdg did away with that program. I was in it just long enough to become completelu addicted. Ive done extensive research and found no other options. Hapkido didnt really strike me. Sambo seems to be similar enough. Does anyone know of any gyms, clubs, or private instructors accepting new students? I am willing to travel around 30 min in any direction from Simpsonville.

Honestly man, as a former resident of Columbia, you're most likely screwed. Best bet would be to check your local universities, see if one has a judo club up and running. Other than that, judo isn't strong in SC until you hit the coastline.

There are two judo peeps that moved to Columbia, SC from RI. Erin Thomas (woman) and a russion guy whose name I can't remember right now. They came up and trained with us a few times before I got hurt. They were running a judo program out of a BJJ club. If you want, I can try to get the info for you, if they are still there.

There is also, from what I recall, I pretty good BJJer in Simpsonville, but I can't remember his name right now. I can get that if you would like also.

It just came to me, his name is Oleg Uvarov.

Columbia is about 1.25hrs away unfortunately. stephen thompson matthew peck or james linic? are all killer BJJ dudes in this area. I miss training training so much. very eager to get back on the mat.

on second thought I will take the judo folks' contact info if its no trouble. I tried BJJ. it wasnt fun for me at all. thanx for your help.

email me at pete_pelter at vanguard.com

South Carolina State Organization
Dr. Ronald A. Charles, President
113 Camellia Rd.
Goose Creek, SC 29445
Phone: 843-553-6702
CharlesR@Citadel.edu

Found this on the USA judo website.

http://scjudo.com Is a website for judo in South Carolina with local clubs listed.

JBB,