Where is Jeff Neal?

Was going to head in to train at Overtime in Chicago and noticed he is no longer teaching there. Anyone have any info on this and where he might be teaching now?

iraq.

ttt

Weird. His website is still up, send him an e-mail. www.jeffnealmma.com

This sucks... Everything I know of Jeff is that he's a great instructor/coach and a very good guy. I would really like to know how a guy with his history in the sport just all of a sudden has no school to teach at.

All I know is that he was supposedly let go from Overtime yesterday, despite starting the BJJ/MMA program there & having brought probably 100 students in with him. I don't have any other details. He was still listed on the overtime website last night after I heard the news, but he's gone from the site today, though he's still shown in nearly half the photos on the site.

I am a longtime student & I agree Jeff is an excellent coach & a great guy. I'm dying for some answers on this.

Resident A Hole - Can you explain the situation with the Damien Maia affiliate moving in to Overtime several months ago? When I heard that was going to happen I made a comment to a fellow UG member that I hope Jeff wasn't being pushed out... Then all of a sudden this happens... fishy...

The Maia team trained out of a local gym that closed down a few months back. They moved to Overtime, but kept their affiliation under Maia. Currently, the Carlson Gracie & Demain Maia teams have separate classes and are not integrated, but some students attend both classes. I'm not sure exactly what the arrangement with overtime is, or how they'll be affiliated in competition, etc. The Maia team coach posts here as marcovia, I'm sure he could explain the exact situation.

The situation with Jeff doesn't have anything to do with the Maia team, as far as I know.