Where were you on 9.11?

I had a conversation with some coworkers today and everyone kf us remembered, in great detail, exactly where we were, what we were doing, and the emotion we experienced on that day. 

What's your story...?

In my apartment getting ready for class. Saw the first tower smoking and watched as the second plane hit. Thought the whole world was going to hell. 

I was a defense contractor working in NoVA.  I saw the pentagon smoke.  Lost a couple friends that day

I worked in assembly at a firearms manufacturer, central time zone so it was shortly after we started work that the guy who did the IT stuff came through talking about the first plane hitting.  He was kind of a bullshitter and didn't say too many details, so my interpretation was that it must have been a small plane and not a commercial one.  After the news of the second plane hit, and everybody began to understand the magnitude of the situation, they got some tv's from somewhere.  They put one on my bench in the shop, and one in the conference room and everybody stopped working and watched.  I think we watched until the towers collapsed, then we went back to work.  They left the tv in the conference room on, and we went up there at breaktimes to see what was going on.