Who are the best judo coaches?

Who are some of the best judo coaches/teachers in the US and in what cities are they located? I mean people who you definitely would not pass up training with? Please explain what their strengths as teachers/coaches are.
Although I am completely new to judo, I'll begin, since I am witnessing some outstanding teaching of concepts and teaching for a beginner:

Sensei Steven Alphabet, Atlanta, GA

From the Northwest perspective (local clubs), here's my 2cp...

Beautiful Judo = Obukan Portland OR, Sensei Toshio Ichinoe

Technical Strategy = Rod Conduragis

Scrapper Smashmouth Judo = Bert Mackey

There's 2cents worth from my corner of the USA.

LOL at Bert Mackey! That's one tough mofo! I've also trained at Alphabet's place in Atlanta. I liked him too.

Pat Burris has my vote down in Oklahoma. Bob Corwin in Yorkville, Il is also a great "unknown".

A few I admire, all in the mid-Atlantic:

Yonezuka - Cranford, NJ

Andy Ruggiero (from Yone's lineage) - Brick, NJ

Lou Moyerman - Philadelphia

Art Bourgeau - Philadelphia

Ray and Ron Huxen - Philadelphia

I would never underestimate the value of a good coach but I also think finding and/or developing great training partners is equally valuable. I think that is part of the difference between head coach/personal coach/sempai/training partner.

LeoryJ, I kind of see Bert as the whole package - sits in the board meetings, can teach, coach, rumble, sign up for a nage no kata demo when there were no other takers, fix the door after you fall through it, then do kiwi rolls after practice...

I'd put Doug Graham down for the NW as well, although he is not at Kent Schools any more. He is more the type to only try to say a little that means a lot.

In Chicago it is always the Cohens and Tono, I only had the priv of training at Tohkon when I was there though. Just a great environment there.