Why Did You Start Training?

I started training because of A bar room brawl me and my brother got into 2 years ago.

Neither one of us are trouble makers, especially him, the guys a doctor for christs sake. Anyway heres what happened that night as seen through my eyes.

I was about 20 feet away from my brother talking to some chick when I look up to see 4 or 5 guys around my brother who is 5'10" 170 lbs. soaking wet, and they are just starting to rough him up a bit. Without even thinking about it I ran over there got in front of one of the guys threw a couple of lefts (im right handed, had my pint glass in my right hand) and my feet came out from under me, I dont know if I got hit or I slipped or what, but FEAR came over me in waves, a real fear, I came back to my feet as fast as I could and threw what every idiot who does not train throws, a wild looping right hook but I still had my pint glass in hand.

It actually connected perfectly. The glass shatters, and whats strange is I have no idea what happened right after that (is this normal in a fight) but my next recollection is the guy I hit is on the other side of the bar busted open, and his buddys are gone too.

I thought my brother wwas standing next to me throwing down, but he was curled up in a ball, protecting himself, he had been knocked down as well.
I was kicked out of the bar which was fine, I had to get stitches anyway. My brother sewed me up.

The next day I realized that if any of those guys trained I would have had my ass handed to me with ease. So I started training.

FRAT

I seen bloodsport, it progressed from there.

i did karate for years and got pretty good - or so i thought ... then i was watching dan severn in the wwf and saw him bullrush a guy, and take him down, thought to myself a sidekick wouldn't stop that ... a few months later saw some guys doing takedown defense and asked if i could join in.

turns out it was Kiriks gym in amherst.