Work Full Time and Train?

How many of you guys work a full time job and train consistently (at least 3 times a week)? Cause I'm having a hard time doin it. Phone Post 3.0

In Phone Post 3.0

I do.

3-5x a week regularly.

I do. I have to make training a priority on my off time, but it keeps me sane and the exercise helps make me more productive when I am at work Phone Post 3.0

58 hour work week and train 4 times a week, sometimes 5 depending on if the local college has their jiu jitsu practice on Friday nights. It's a tough road but it builds character. Phone Post 3.0

I'm a 34-year-old lawyer with a wife and three kids five-years-old and down.

I usually train Monday evenings, Thursday evenings, and Friday during a mid-day open mat.  The academy I train at has classes every night, so if for some reason one of those nights isn't goint to work I can switch to another night pretty easily. 

If I can get in an extra day (so I get 4 per week) I will, but that's pretty rare.  On the other hand, it's rare I don't get in all three days.

It can be done.  But you've got to want to do it, you've got to have your family's support, and you've got to accept that you'll often be tired even before you step on the mat.  It helps that my wife participates in a number of triathlons every year, so we both kind of understand that we've got to be willing to sacrifice a bit for the other to pursue their hobby. 

Three classes a week really isn't that much of an inconvenience to your family, especially if you can do one in the morning or mid-day when you won't be missed. 

I work full time. Teach bjj at a college and training 4-5x a week

Union Rodbuster. Punking and placing rebar in the hot Las Vegas sun 8-10hrs a day and still drag my ass in on a regular. Do you want it or not? Phone Post

Stop going out and having drinks with the work buddies.