Working in attic with insulation and no mask.

How stupid is this? Or is it not all that big of a deal? 

I don't wear a mask doing insulation, never have.

I'm not condoning otherwise.

I'm also a smoker so I'm pretty stupid.

Good luck brother.

Bad idea. Get a respirator or enjoy fucking up your lungs potentially permanently

1 Like

I do it all the time but I’m also an idiot. 

Or pick up smoking and grow a set similar to GneErick. You have to acquire a taste for Grain Belt as well I would guess

kkmmnn - 

Or pick up smoking and grow a set similar to GneErick. You have to acquire a taste for Grain Belt as well I would guess

You calling me a Gne?, How dare you!!

Not a big deal.  

GenErick -
kkmmnn - 

You calling me a Gne?, How dare you!!

My bad brother

kkmmnn -

Just quit smoking weed and tobacco on the 4th. I smoked backwoods cigars like they were cigarettes.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9UIJ7EtrNlE

Fuck that. I've had some really bad experiences with old school insulation that fucked me up. If I have to work on it now, I'm going full PPE.

1 Like

WikiTheWalrus - 

Fuck that. I've had some really bad experiences with old school insulation that fucked me up. If I have to work on it now, I'm going full PPE.

My buddy has to do the same

Last year we ripped the roof off of a house to add a second story

As we cleaned out the insulation and debris, he started to cough and started to get welts all over his body.

Most of us were having no issues.

Im an insulator in an oil refinery and I work with all kinds of materials. Do yourself a favor and wear something as simple as a dust mask if you’re handling any material. 

1 Like

Depends on the insulation. Is it the green insulation with less fiberglass or the old yellow shit that will make you itch for several days?

Like previous post above. Depends on the insulation. Vermiculite may contain asbestos. 

Insulation will FUCK UP YOUR WORLD bro. No lie. Better to use a mask whenever possible, for reals.