Wtf are you doing at work today 03 june 2016?

Client telecon

Follow up on purchase orders i need signed to get some new fucking toys

Continue iex method development

Review a direct report's presentation being shown at a conference next week

Manager meeting

Coffee!!!!!!!!! Phone Post 3.0

NOTHING. Sucks too because I work in sales lol

I'm on a schedule where I get ever other Friday off. Enjoy the office suckers! Phone Post 3.0

OGing

-Teh OG

Otherground

facebook

youtube

coffee

repeat until 12

lunch

reach out to international network backbone for status on upgrrades

repeat morning  

Working on commercial edits again today. So basically I'll be on the information superhighway and waiting for my lunch to show up while other people do work. Again, not a bad day.

Reconciling a registered data model with the associated XSDs. Sooooo tedious.

Starting a requirements document for new registry schema additions. Doing these always stress me out, but I usually wind up doing a good job.

Asking for clarifications on an expansion of our entity type list and, depending on the answer, I may have to shuffle a whole lot of shit around in the DB.

Sneaking out of here at 3pm to go kayaking because everything above is soul sucking.

Sipping a Cuban espresso and drinking a seltzer, enjoying the breeze coming in through the cafe window, listening to a shuffle - Wild Horses by the Stones right now.

Sick as shit and drafting agreements. No bueno. Phone Post 3.0

Usually on Fridays I roll in at 9, enjoy my coffee and get caught up on paperwork. Home by 2-3pm.

Not today though. Some asshole scheduled a 11-2 meeting on a 75 degree Friday. What a fucking asshole.

I'll likely be at work until 4pm now. Phone Post 3.0

ausgepicht - Sipping a Cuban espresso and drinking a seltzer, enjoying the breeze coming in through the cafe window, listening to a shuffle - Wild Horses by the Stones right now.

What do you do?