Any BJJ (Gi) Tips for a Beginner?

So I'm new to the BJJ section of the Underground app, but January 11th I am starting BJJ. The class I can attend due to work is a Gi BJJ class.

Any tips? Advice? No-no's?

I've trained kickboxing primarily before with MMA as an addition so very minute knowledge in Wrestling and BJJ. 

Any help would be greatly appreciated, I'm super nervous and I want to make the most of the lessons :) thank you in advance.

gi is useless, go no gi school

Wash your gi after each training session and have fun.

I was telling a coworker who is interested in starting bjj to keep your mouth shut. I mean literally keep your mouth shut when you first start until you figure out who the weirdos are when you roll. The last thing you want is a nipple in your mouth from the strange guy who is mounted on you and feels the need to rub his hairy nipple on your lips. Wait until you know how to shrimp and move to avoid body parts being inserted into your mouth. Then you can breathe with your mouth open. Unless you’re into that kind of thing

things to see people to do - I was telling a coworker who is interested in starting bjj to keep your mouth shut. I mean literally keep your mouth shut when you first start until you figure out who the weirdos are when you roll. The last thing you want is a nipple in your mouth from the strange guy who is mounted on you and feels the need to rub his hairy nipple on your lips. Wait until you know how to shrimp and move to avoid body parts being inserted into your mouth. Then you can breathe with your mouth open. Unless you're into that kind of thing

You speak from experience?