Any Filipino Martial Artist's???

Hello,

I was just wondering how many FMA there are on this Board?

Please include styles & anything else you'd like?

I'm just curious?

I'll Start,

I've been training in Modern Arnis for the past 4 yrs with Guro Scott VaDerzee in Lansing MI.
I particularly enjoy how the art combines all aspects of combat, Knife, Sword, Open hand, Grappling, throws, etc...& focuses on the Flowing of One into the other.

It has been the most enjoyable art i have found.
I hope i can always train in it & continue to grow as a human being.

Peace & harmony always

guro under ron balicki (dan inosanto's son in law)

so basically 2nd gen inosanto instructor - studied under dan for 3 years -

Hello ModernArnis,

I have been a practitioner of various Filipino Martial Arts for a long time now. Some of more recent training is in Sayoc Kali, AMOK!, Pekiti Tirsia(GT Gaje), Atienza Kali, and a small bit of Modern Arnis, but I have also met and trained with various instructors in arts that contain stick fighting curriculums as well. Close to 20 years ago, I started swinging sticks and sparring with friends, and students. Luckily more and more material has come out in both print, and video. Finally with the advent of the internet students of the FMA can converse world wide, to share and grow together.

Train Hard, it is the Way!

Guro Steve L.
www.Bujinkandojo.net

unlike some of the illustrious members of this forum (especially the 2 which posted above:-) i'm but a beginner and mainly train along with vids and in the park with 2 partners. on/off training due to school/work/family. my training has been inconsistent and has not amounted to much (yet). for now family is taking precedence.

i use the concepts of Dog Brothers Martial Arts. i like most MA in general and keep an open mind.

I've been studying Modern Arnis for almost 2 years now. My instructor studied under Hoch Hochiem (sp?) and Grandmaster Remy.