Anyone do olympic lifting?

Just curious to see if anyone here incorporates olympic lifts into their traininng?

if so do you feel it has helped your judo in anyway? I keep reading that it will add explosive power which would seem to cross over nicely.

I just joined a new gym and i get some personal training for free so i am going to have a trainer there show me how to do them and see if it helps me out..

I do cleans in my weight training program. I think it does help me but only to a certian degree. Becareful how some personal trainers tell you how to do cleans. I was a trainer for a year at a club and me and one other trainer were the only ones that knew how to do them correctly out of a staff of twenty some. The other trainers would have their clients doing some stupid stuff.

ask Wayland!

ttt for wayland

someone is calling me?

what particular are you asking regarding how lifting helps, but that i mean what exercises or muscle groups are you trying to work? what is your purpose for lifting with judo? let me know and i will try and answer your question...

Thanks Wayland.

I am looking to build explosive power..

you know how some people have a great snap or initial pull when they are fighting... well i kinda lack that.. and i can tell and it is pretty noticeable when i fight.. i normally have to be very sneaky or use good timing to get in for my throws and normally use twisting and turning motions to help off balance my oppononent..

i would like to have more strength in my initial quick pull to off balance.. it is kinda hard to explain but people who i am stronger than .. say in matwork or even rows or bench press have more snapping power.. i am sure my terminology is way off here but im trying..

i am hoping that the o lifts will help train my muscles to generate lots of force very quickly to off balance my opponent and allow me to get in better for throws...

any help you can give would be great...