ATTN: KIRIK RE: UG Grand Prix

Kirik,

I wanted to write you a quick note to let you know that we would love to have your blessing to make this thing official...UG Amateur Grand Prix. THREAD LINK

I'm sure you are already aware of our threads regarding this event. If there is any way we can have your blessing, we'd appreciate it. I know that any one of us involved would be glad to help promote mma.tv and it's sponsors in whatever way we can.

Actually, I have some ideas for some marketing that could be beneficial to this site as a result of what we're doing.  Feel free to send me mma.tv mail (as you'll notice, I am a paid Pro member!) or email at banter30@gmail.com

Best Regards,

Bryan (supercan)

P.S.  I hope there are no hard feelings about the Miletich thread from a few weeks ago.

TTT!

eerie silence

Definite eerie silence. I know Kirik has been posting tonight.

Perhaps he just wants to keep his distance for now. Smart businessmen don't just jump on things.

^^^ bingo... I have a feeling he is waiting to see if this either comes crashing down to nothing or we all get arrested... hehe.

In any event, I believe this could be a large marketing event in the least for mma.tv and Kirik.

Just another reason the UG is King.

good post, allcloser.

I don't plan to make any money at all. As a matter of fact I don't want anything, but the opportunity. What someone like Kirik cannot underestimate, however, is the strength and impact of a guerrilla marketing opportunity.

I'm not saying it is just yet, but if properly incubated, this could potentially be a great little grassroots, guerrilla marketing opportunity for some people.

Kirik is a smart guy. If he is avoiding us right now that's o.k. He'll come around if he ever deems it to be a value add to his business.

is this internet matches like d&d or what?

pulls out magic cards

I will check out thread carefully on Sunday. Thanks for the heads up!

^^^ Thanks Kirik

Thanks, Kirik!