Fakes out there - shady f'ers

there is a legit black belt in our region, Chad Beatty, under Almeida... LEGIT and a real class act.

there is a fake guy out there who is passing himself as a black belt. Jay Russel... i started training w/ him over 7 years ago for about less than 1 year... he swindled people out of money and was a god damned liar...

left him, ended up finally at a good spot in my life at a legit school w/ a strong team of like minded GOOD people...

true story, he swindled a kid w/ cerebral palsy out of 400 dollars. kid wanted to take jits and his dad prepaid for a period of time and for a new gi... NO SHOW, NO GO... He is a wolf in sheep's clothing.. he will be your best friend to your face and then take you for all your money...

i stayed quiet all this time because as usual, scum like this usually dig their own graves and ruin their reps on their own... hearing about the kid w/ cp who got took got me heated... so i post...

fucking liar, and crook, and all time low to fuck over a kid like that who just wants to learn bjj and is willing to try his best even though he's disabled... broke my heart to hear it, and i hope you all stay clear of this fucker.

stay clear of him and his fast talk ways...

and if you read this, Jay, you are a leech, and a straight up dirty scumbag. good luck in all your endeavors, asshole.

Re: Fakes in the game = shady f'kers.
« Reply #1 on: Today at 09:00:48 PM »

now, the only people i recognize as being honest w/ their credentials in my area are:

Empire martial arts - hands down the best school, but i'm biased, i train there. Affiliated w/ Carlos Machado.

Chad Beatty. You MUST know who the chad is if you post here, nuff said.

Victor braga - nova uniao.. nice guy, hope i am right w/ the last name.

Lionkillbjj - affiliated w/ Soca (hope i'm right on that one).

A purple belt under renzo (can't space the name). don't really know this guy, but atleast he's honest.