FF interview with Dustin Johnson

The Fight Factory will be hosting a Kickboxing and Mixed Martial Arts event at the Lamar Dixson Expo center on June 26th.  Doors open at 5 and fights start at 6. The Fight Factory caught up with Dustin Johnson.

FF: Dustin thanks for coming out to the Fight Factory

DJ: Thanks its great to be here.

FF: Tell us about yourself Dustin.

DJ: I'm 20 years old and a resident of Baton Rouge. I've been competing in martial arts since 10 years old, I started out in Tang Soo Do, and then I went on to Kung Fu. I got into kickboxing when I was 14, and  I started learning Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu when I turned 16. I wasn't as dedicated to BJJ as I was to kickboxing, so my training has really been focused around my stand up technique. I am 15-1 as an amateur and 1-1 in no hold barred competitions. I currently train with Team Valhalla, (Keith Strickland; Anthony Ross) and my friend Kyle Bradley has been a training partner of mine for years. Recently I have been training with Rich Clementi and Team Voodoo to further sharpen my skills.

FF: Tell us your side of the controversy with Russell Jones.