question from an amateur - stamina

i received this email. i'm sure this has been addressed in the past. but let's discuss this again, so we can archive it here and help this boxer out.hey i am an amateur boxer and ive been boxing for 3 years.(46 wins 9 losses). im in ok shape but i usually tire the last round. i wanted to know what can i do to improve this? i want to be able to fight hard all threerounds.p.s. i also wanna say i have learned alot about boxing do to ur post. even tho i have a great coach i accredit most of my success in the ring to u thnxi will adress the p.s. first. i emailed back letting him know that i will not take credit for the threads/advice/posts i archived on my site. i credit that to people like Rastus, Keith Palmer, buddie, lefthooker, Frank Benn, et al. they are the real reason this amateur as advice, i mentioned 3 things:1) train an extra minute per round. i forget what the amateurs' time limit is, say it's 2 mins, i advised to train 3 min rounds2) make sure to get plenty of rest and not overtrain, but him having 50+ bouts under his belt, i'm sure he knows this. however, in the zest of training, sometimes boxers will forget.3) something i remember lefthooker advising, when working the heavy bag for example, the last 30 secs go all out.any other advice to stamina/endurance? TIA.

thanks lefthooker. good advice on the relaxation.

any other advice?

I'll second LH on the intervals. They're tough, and I hate doing them. But I think my endurance has really started to benefit from them.

There are a number of ideas to increase stamina. Here are some of the things that I recommend to improve stamina.