random questions

Well I have been training Thai boxing for about 4-5 months now and I really enjoy it. I am extremely eager to get better. So I have a few questions for whoever is bored and feels like answering.

1. I have read that muay Thai is picked up relatively quickly as far as a martial art is concerned. I have been training for about 4-5 five days a week consistently (missed one or two days) and I still feel like a goof when it comes to sparring.

2. How long in a practical sense can I expect it to take me to become pretty proficient at Muay Thai, If I train five days a week and have two of those days are privates. I don't want to become pro, but maybe fight in a smoker or something mild like that.

3. I come from a weightlifting back round so I know there are optimum things and routines you can do to increase your strength and size. I'm wondering what the optimum training split is for Muay Thai that has been successful for multiple people. I.e. train five days a week two hours a day, or train two days bags then two days this or that..

4. What types of training can you do if you decide to stay home and not attend the gym? I.e. shadow boxing, footwork...

5. If you sustain an injury is it wise to stay home and heal or just go to the gym and tuff it out? Because as of right now my right thumb is all messed up, and my shins for some reason have gotten all bruised (again) and my left foot is killing me, etc... None of these pains are life threatening, but when I keep going to the gym they never go away.

Sorry about the non-sense, I guess I'm just bored at work and wish I were training...

punctuation and line spacing are our friends, use them

yeah i know; it was spaced out when i was writing it.

#1. i was in the same boat bro. one of my problems was that i am right handed, but stood like a southpaw. they called it right leg dominance left hand something. all i have to say is to relax and don't stress. it will come to ya sooner than later.